Serving the people of Barlborough

  • The Monthly Parish meeting will be held on Monday 9th May, 2022 at 7:00 pm, preceeded by the Annual General Meeting at 6.30pm in the Community Centre, 26 Park View, Barlborough S43 4HAJ -
  • Click here to find us on Facebook!

Here are some recently asked questions

Will our Council Tax fall Why is nothing simple? Unfortunately the answer isn't. Your Council Tax is made up of 5 elements - Derbyshire County Council, Bolsover District Council, Derbyshire Constabulary, the Fire Authority and the Parish Council (i.e. us). The first four elements are the same across the county, that is, every household pays the same amount in each band. Those four authorities control how much that is.
The Parish Council bit is called the Precept and that is controlled by Barlborough Parish Council.

Last updated: Thu, 15 Apr 2021 10:07